Marilyn Oma Anona writes: Yes! being a wife is a worthy achievement too.

Marilyn Oma Anona
Marilyn Oma Anona

I have always believed in working, becoming a career woman and standing out. I have always believed that what a man can do, a woman can also do. I have always believed that being a woman should not make me under use my gifts and talents. I have always believed that I posses gifts that can shake the world and make strong impact in the society.
These beliefs are what fuel me into action and it has not changed or waned even as I have grown into an adult.
I know this because just the other day as I was going through old stuff, I stumbled on an old diary I used in FGGC IBUSA and I was marvelled that most of the things I planned to do with my life are the things playing out. I was only about 14 years old then. I felt goose bumps on my body. How was I able to know for sure what I wanted to do at the tender age of 14?
Wow!!!
I saw places where I had written out different names of what I would call my establishment… lol!
I also noticed I have always been a lover of love, pink and zodiac.
Back to the topic!
I have always believed that a woman has the same capacity if not more with a man and not using your brain, gift or talent means cheating the universe.
I have also always believed that no matter how powerful in terms of achievement a woman is, she still has her natural duties to perform and same goes for a man. Being a career woman should not erase the roles or duties a woman should perform.
I have also always believed that no matter how powerful a woman is, she should be respectful to her man and be submissive.
I have also always believed that no matter how powerful a woman is, she should still be known for nurturing. She should still be a mother whether she has her own biological kids or not.

But I know one thing…
I believe that a woman has great ability and can be anything she wants to be but I know that not all women fall into this category.
Some women whether I like it or not are very fine with the idea of not working.
Some women whether I like it or not are very okay with the idea of being a full time housewife and taking care of the home and nothing more.
It doesn’t also make them less because we all can’t be the same.
The world is like a stage remember?
Yes! Some are players and some are spectators. If there are players without spectators, playing has no value. And the spectators will not exist if there are no players.
So you see, we both need each other.

So if you know any woman who sees being a “mrs”, “wife”, “madam” as the only achievement, leave them alone. It’s their world and we all can’t be the same.
Most importantly, you need them to thrive in what you are doing because they are your spectators.
Yes they occupy a very vital position. It is an achievement too.
I invite you to the 5th Episode of Business and Family Lifeline presented by “Omaliving Show” which holds on the 13th of August here in Abuja.
Watsapp 08038815613 to get an invite as there are limited spaces available.

My name is Marilyn Oma Anona for those who don’t know me, you can check Wikipedia.
Talk show host and producer of Omaliving Show.
You can follow me on instagram ; @omalivingshow
http://www.poshmarilyn.wordpress.com
http://www.alphagammamm.com

2 comments

Leave a Reply

