Marilyn Oma Anona writes: Burning Bridges… Bridge Burners!Burning bridges…. Bridge burners! Last year was a very rigorous year and came with lots of lessons. I am grateful because most of those things that happened to me will never repeat again. I came to realise that having the brain, gift and finances to embark on something isn’t enough. I encountered a lot of problems that made me shed hot tears. I am too trusting and take every thing because I never imagined anyone should have a reason to lie. And even when I have cause to doubt or disbelieve a person or thing, my emotions would make me feel so guilty. Liars, pretenders and thieves… But the few good ones like you and you give me the zeal to go on and I must. When I decided to stop presenting for MYTV Africa “poetry pot” and go on my own to have “Omaliving show”, it was a big project very massive because we wanted absolute uniqueness and a standard that you only find in the advanced countries. Therefore , millions were mapped out to ensure that this is actualised. But we got into business dealing with a myopic and cheap thief who felt that using the money to purchase a car and change apartment was better than using it to produce Omaliving Show. That’s how almost 10million Naira went down the drain. It was so painful when I got to realise it. I was taken advantage of and I learnt he gave a mind blowing testimony in his church one of the Pentecostal churches called Dominion City where he is also the head of media. If not that God who I serve is very much alive, my career would have ended even before it starts. I don’t want to go into details now because it would make this article a very lengthy one but in what ever you do, do not forget retribution. Your punishment must come. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! Most of these people burn these bridges and boast about it. They start to feel accomplished. They start to make a hell of noise. It’s funny isn’t it? But I clearly remember the 1st day I Set my eyes on you. You were so ugly and looked like an old woman not because you are naturally that ugly and old but because you were suffering so much. You were picked out of sympathy and all of a sudden, you become a liar and a betrayer. Wow! Why are most people this way though? Most people decide to burn bridges, they don’t believe in relationships and growth. They don’t think about tomorrow. It could be in your romantic relationships or relationships with people. It could be with a company or organisation you have worked with before. It could be anywhere but listen, BURNING BRIDGES IS BAD! My advise to you is to take it easy. There is no good in burning bridges because you might need to take that same route somewhere in your journey or on your way back. The bridge you burnt could be the only thing you need to fill up Blanck spaces. I will outline some reasons why you should not burn bridges. 1. Your name , reputation ETC is very important except of course you are abnormal. But we all claim to be normal so your reputation should matter to you. Being unruly and acting all nonchalant may make you feel cool temporarily but hey, what about tomorrow? No person will be interested in doing anything with you if you commitment issues or feel that because you have left the person who you once were with you can be insulting and abusive. Your gifts, talents etc are totally crappy if you don’t have a good reputation. Nobody will take the risk of investing in you because they know you will turn a wolf on them the next day. You will only end up making yourself a subject of ridicule. 2. You think you will never need that bridge again and that’s why you burned it down… How shallow! Why is your life like this? I will never be her friend again. Is it that her useless company? I will not work there again. Dear wolf, take it easy! Some utterances come back to haunt us and make you go humble in a humiliating way. So easy! So that you don’t end up eating or swallowing your words. 3. Things became a lot complex in a way you don’t understand. Yes! The other person got so angry. Yes! They accused you. Yes! Still that’s not a reason to burn bridges. The best you should do is find a way, strive to talk things over with this person and not make reckless statements. You have not started, you are yet to start, so don’t let silly pride and a bloated ego ruin your future. 4. Oh yes, you are all over the place pointing fingers and laying the blames and faults on the other person, saying they are the reason for the broken relationship. How interesting! Clap for yourself. You may say the company used you, owed you, did all sorts to you… You may play the victim everyday but you know the truth and it will hunt you forever. Why are you burning bridges? Why is it hard for you to apologise when you have wronged someone? Yes true, most of us don’t see our faults…. Therefore we never try to understand the other person. But always remember that it’s you and this other person and if there is a problem, both of you have blames to share. Stop burning bridges! 5. You don’t know tomorrow. Tomorrow is pregnant, so my advice to you is to be careful. It helps to protect and preserve good relationships. You don’t know whose destiny yours is linked to and who you must be with to succeed. You don’t know who would save your life. It’s a very small world. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! After eating today, what about tomorrow? Why close that path? Your kids may need it tomorrow! Please stop burning bridges! It’s 2016… Let’s make every day count! Live well and succeed… Make it work! #omalivingshow #therightstage #omathebrandBurning bridges…. Bridge burners! Last year was a very rigorous year and came with lots of lessons. I am grateful because most of those things that happened to me will never repeat again. I came to realise that having the brain, gift and finances to embark on something isn’t enough. I encountered a lot of problems that made me shed hot tears. I am too trusting and take every thing because I never imagined anyone should have a reason to lie. And even when I have cause to doubt or disbelieve a person or thing, my emotions would make me feel so guilty. Liars, pretenders and thieves… But the few good ones like you and you give me the zeal to go on and I must. When I decided to stop presenting for MYTV Africa “poetry pot” and go on my own to have “Omaliving show”, it was a big project very massive because we wanted absolute uniqueness and a standard that you only find in the advanced countries. Therefore , millions were mapped out to ensure that this is actualised. But we got into business dealing with a myopic and cheap thief who felt that using the money to purchase a car and change apartment was better than using it to produce Omaliving Show. That’s how almost 10million Naira went down the drain. It was so painful when I got to realise it. I was taken advantage of and I learnt he gave a mind blowing testimony in his church one of the Pentecostal churches called Dominion City where he is also the head of media. If not that God who I serve is very much alive, my career would have ended even before it starts. I don’t want to go into details now because it would make this article a very lengthy one but in what ever you do, do not forget retribution. Your punishment must come. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! Most of these people burn these bridges and boast about it. They start to feel accomplished. They start to make a hell of noise. It’s funny isn’t it? But I clearly remember the 1st day I Set my eyes on you. You were so ugly and looked like an old woman not because you are naturally that ugly and old but because you were suffering so much. You were picked out of sympathy and all of a sudden, you become a liar and a betrayer. Wow! Why are most people this way though? Most people decide to burn bridges, they don’t believe in relationships and growth. They don’t think about tomorrow. It could be in your romantic relationships or relationships with people. It could be with a company or organisation you have worked with before. It could be anywhere but listen, BURNING BRIDGES IS BAD! My advise to you is to take it easy. There is no good in burning bridges because you might need to take that same route somewhere in your journey or on your way back. The bridge you burnt could be the only thing you need to fill up Blanck spaces. I will outline some reasons why you should not burn bridges. 1. Your name , reputation ETC is very important except of course you are abnormal. But we all claim to be normal so your reputation should matter to you. Being unruly and acting all nonchalant may make you feel cool temporarily but hey, what about tomorrow? No person will be interested in doing anything with you if you commitment issues or feel that because you have left the person who you once were with you can be insulting and abusive. Your gifts, talents etc are totally crappy if you don’t have a good reputation. Nobody will take the risk of investing in you because they know you will turn a wolf on them the next day. You will only end up making yourself a subject of ridicule. 2. You think you will never need that bridge again and that’s why you burned it down… How shallow! Why is your life like this? I will never be her friend again. Is it that her useless company? I will not work there again. Dear wolf, take it easy! Some utterances come back to haunt us and make you go humble in a humiliating way. So easy! So that you don’t end up eating or swallowing your words. 3. Things became a lot complex in a way you don’t understand. Yes! The other person got so angry. Yes! They accused you. Yes! Still that’s not a reason to burn bridges. The best you should do is find a way, strive to talk things over with this person and not make reckless statements. You have not started, you are yet to start, so don’t let silly pride and a bloated ego ruin your future. 4. Oh yes, you are all over the place pointing fingers and laying the blames and faults on the other person, saying they are the reason for the broken relationship. How interesting! Clap for yourself. You may say the company used you, owed you, did all sorts to you… You may play the victim everyday but you know the truth and it will hunt you forever. Why are you burning bridges? Why is it hard for you to apologise when you have wronged someone? Yes true, most of us don’t see our faults…. Therefore we never try to understand the other person. But always remember that it’s you and this other person and if there is a problem, both of you have blames to share. Stop burning bridges! 5. You don’t know tomorrow. Tomorrow is pregnant, so my advice to you is to be careful. It helps to protect and preserve good relationships. You don’t know whose destiny yours is linked to and who you must be with to succeed. You don’t know who would save your life. It’s a very small world. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! After eating today, what about tomorrow? Why close that path? Your kids may need it tomorrow! Please stop burning bridges! It’s 2016… Let’s make every day count! Live well and succeed… Make it work! #omalivingshow #therightstage #omathebrandBurning bridges…. Bridge burners! Last year was a very rigorous year and came with lots of lessons. I am grateful because most of those things that happened to me will never repeat again. I came to realise that having the brain, gift and finances to embark on something isn’t enough. I encountered a lot of problems that made me shed hot tears. I am too trusting and take every thing because I never imagined anyone should have a reason to lie. And even when I have cause to doubt or disbelieve a person or thing, my emotions would make me feel so guilty. Liars, pretenders and thieves… But the few good ones like you and you give me the zeal to go on and I must. When I decided to stop presenting for MYTV Africa “poetry pot” and go on my own to have “Omaliving show”, it was a big project very massive because we wanted absolute uniqueness and a standard that you only find in the advanced countries. Therefore , millions were mapped out to ensure that this is actualised. But we got into business dealing with a myopic and cheap thief who felt that using the money to purchase a car and change apartment was better than using it to produce Omaliving Show. That’s how almost 10million Naira went down the drain. It was so painful when I got to realise it. I was taken advantage of and I learnt he gave a mind blowing testimony in his church one of the Pentecostal churches called Dominion City where he is also the head of media. If not that God who I serve is very much alive, my career would have ended even before it starts. I don’t want to go into details now because it would make this article a very lengthy one but in what ever you do, do not forget retribution. Your punishment must come. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! Most of these people burn these bridges and boast about it. They start to feel accomplished. They start to make a hell of noise. It’s funny isn’t it? But I clearly remember the 1st day I Set my eyes on you. You were so ugly and looked like an old woman not because you are naturally that ugly and old but because you were suffering so much. You were picked out of sympathy and all of a sudden, you become a liar and a betrayer. Wow! Why are most people this way though? Most people decide to burn bridges, they don’t believe in relationships and growth. They don’t think about tomorrow. It could be in your romantic relationships or relationships with people. It could be with a company or organisation you have worked with before. It could be anywhere but listen, BURNING BRIDGES IS BAD! My advise to you is to take it easy. There is no good in burning bridges because you might need to take that same route somewhere in your journey or on your way back. The bridge you burnt could be the only thing you need to fill up Blanck spaces. I will outline some reasons why you should not burn bridges. 1. Your name , reputation ETC is very important except of course you are abnormal. But we all claim to be normal so your reputation should matter to you. Being unruly and acting all nonchalant may make you feel cool temporarily but hey, what about tomorrow? No person will be interested in doing anything with you if you commitment issues or feel that because you have left the person who you once were with you can be insulting and abusive. Your gifts, talents etc are totally crappy if you don’t have a good reputation. Nobody will take the risk of investing in you because they know you will turn a wolf on them the next day. You will only end up making yourself a subject of ridicule. 2. You think you will never need that bridge again and that’s why you burned it down… How shallow! Why is your life like this? I will never be her friend again. Is it that her useless company? I will not work there again. Dear wolf, take it easy! Some utterances come back to haunt us and make you go humble in a humiliating way. So easy! So that you don’t end up eating or swallowing your words. 3. Things became a lot complex in a way you don’t understand. Yes! The other person got so angry. Yes! They accused you. Yes! Still that’s not a reason to burn bridges. The best you should do is find a way, strive to talk things over with this person and not make reckless statements. You have not started, you are yet to start, so don’t let silly pride and a bloated ego ruin your future. 4. Oh yes, you are all over the place pointing fingers and laying the blames and faults on the other person, saying they are the reason for the broken relationship. How interesting! Clap for yourself. You may say the company used you, owed you, did all sorts to you… You may play the victim everyday but you know the truth and it will hunt you forever. Why are you burning bridges? Why is it hard for you to apologise when you have wronged someone? Yes true, most of us don’t see our faults…. Therefore we never try to understand the other person. But always remember that it’s you and this other person and if there is a problem, both of you have blames to share. Stop burning bridges! 5. You don’t know tomorrow. Tomorrow is pregnant, so my advice to you is to be careful. It helps to protect and preserve good relationships. You don’t know whose destiny yours is linked to and who you must be with to succeed. You don’t know who would save your life. It’s a very small world. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! After eating today, what about tomorrow? Why close that path? Your kids may need it tomorrow! Please stop burning bridges! It’s 2016… Let’s make every day count! Live well and succeed… Make it work! #omalivingshow #therightstage #omathebrandBurning bridges…. Bridge burners! Last year was a very rigorous year and came with lots of lessons. I am grateful because most of those things that happened to me will never repeat again. I came to realise that having the brain, gift and finances to embark on something isn’t enough. I encountered a lot of problems that made me shed hot tears. I am too trusting and take every thing because I never imagined anyone should have a reason to lie. And even when I have cause to doubt or disbelieve a person or thing, my emotions would make me feel so guilty. Liars, pretenders and thieves… But the few good ones like you and you give me the zeal to go on and I must. When I decided to stop presenting for MYTV Africa “poetry pot” and go on my own to have “Omaliving show”, it was a big project very massive because we wanted absolute uniqueness and a standard that you only find in the advanced countries. Therefore , millions were mapped out to ensure that this is actualised. But we got into business dealing with a myopic and cheap thief who felt that using the money to purchase a car and change apartment was better than using it to produce Omaliving Show. That’s how almost 10million Naira went down the drain. It was so painful when I got to realise it. I was taken advantage of and I learnt he gave a mind blowing testimony in his church one of the Pentecostal churches called Dominion City where he is also the head of media. If not that God who I serve is very much alive, my career would have ended even before it starts. I don’t want to go into details now because it would make this article a very lengthy one but in what ever you do, do not forget retribution. Your punishment must come. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! Most of these people burn these bridges and boast about it. They start to feel accomplished. They start to make a hell of noise. It’s funny isn’t it? But I clearly remember the 1st day I Set my eyes on you. You were so ugly and looked like an old woman not because you are naturally that ugly and old but because you were suffering so much. You were picked out of sympathy and all of a sudden, you become a liar and a betrayer. Wow! Why are most people this way though? Most people decide to burn bridges, they don’t believe in relationships and growth. They don’t think about tomorrow. It could be in your romantic relationships or relationships with people. It could be with a company or organisation you have worked with before. It could be anywhere but listen, BURNING BRIDGES IS BAD! My advise to you is to take it easy. There is no good in burning bridges because you might need to take that same route somewhere in your journey or on your way back. The bridge you burnt could be the only thing you need to fill up Blanck spaces. I will outline some reasons why you should not burn bridges. 1. Your name , reputation ETC is very important except of course you are abnormal. But we all claim to be normal so your reputation should matter to you. Being unruly and acting all nonchalant may make you feel cool temporarily but hey, what about tomorrow? No person will be interested in doing anything with you if you commitment issues or feel that because you have left the person who you once were with you can be insulting and abusive. Your gifts, talents etc are totally crappy if you don’t have a good reputation. Nobody will take the risk of investing in you because they know you will turn a wolf on them the next day. You will only end up making yourself a subject of ridicule. 2. You think you will never need that bridge again and that’s why you burned it down… How shallow! Why is your life like this? I will never be her friend again. Is it that her useless company? I will not work there again. Dear wolf, take it easy! Some utterances come back to haunt us and make you go humble in a humiliating way. So easy! So that you don’t end up eating or swallowing your words. 3. Things became a lot complex in a way you don’t understand. Yes! The other person got so angry. Yes! They accused you. Yes! Still that’s not a reason to burn bridges. The best you should do is find a way, strive to talk things over with this person and not make reckless statements. You have not started, you are yet to start, so don’t let silly pride and a bloated ego ruin your future. 4. Oh yes, you are all over the place pointing fingers and laying the blames and faults on the other person, saying they are the reason for the broken relationship. How interesting! Clap for yourself. You may say the company used you, owed you, did all sorts to you… You may play the victim everyday but you know the truth and it will hunt you forever. Why are you burning bridges? Why is it hard for you to apologise when you have wronged someone? Yes true, most of us don’t see our faults…. Therefore we never try to understand the other person. But always remember that it’s you and this other person and if there is a problem, both of you have blames to share. Stop burning bridges! 5. You don’t know tomorrow. Tomorrow is pregnant, so my advice to you is to be careful. It helps to protect and preserve good relationships. You don’t know whose destiny yours is linked to and who you must be with to succeed. You don’t know who would save your life. It’s a very small world. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! After eating today, what about tomorrow? Why close that path? Your kids may need it tomorrow! Please stop burning bridges! It’s 2016… Let’s make every day count! Live well and succeed… Make it work! #omalivingshow #therightstage #omathebrandBurning bridges…. Bridge burners! Last year was a very rigorous year and came with lots of lessons. I am grateful because most of those things that happened to me will never repeat again. I came to realise that having the brain, gift and finances to embark on something isn’t enough. I encountered a lot of problems that made me shed hot tears. I am too trusting and take every thing because I never imagined anyone should have a reason to lie. And even when I have cause to doubt or disbelieve a person or thing, my emotions would make me feel so guilty. Liars, pretenders and thieves… But the few good ones like you and you give me the zeal to go on and I must. When I decided to stop presenting for MYTV Africa “poetry pot” and go on my own to have “Omaliving show”, it was a big project very massive because we wanted absolute uniqueness and a standard that you only find in the advanced countries. Therefore , millions were mapped out to ensure that this is actualised. But we got into business dealing with a myopic and cheap thief who felt that using the money to purchase a car and change apartment was better than using it to produce Omaliving Show. That’s how almost 10million Naira went down the drain. It was so painful when I got to realise it. I was taken advantage of and I learnt he gave a mind blowing testimony in his church one of the Pentecostal churches called Dominion City where he is also the head of media. If not that God who I serve is very much alive, my career would have ended even before it starts. I don’t want to go into details now because it would make this article a very lengthy one but in what ever you do, do not forget retribution. Your punishment must come. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! Most of these people burn these bridges and boast about it. They start to feel accomplished. They start to make a hell of noise. It’s funny isn’t it? But I clearly remember the 1st day I Set my eyes on you. You were so ugly and looked like an old woman not because you are naturally that ugly and old but because you were suffering so much. You were picked out of sympathy and all of a sudden, you become a liar and a betrayer. Wow! Why are most people this way though? Most people decide to burn bridges, they don’t believe in relationships and growth. They don’t think about tomorrow. It could be in your romantic relationships or relationships with people. It could be with a company or organisation you have worked with before. It could be anywhere but listen, BURNING BRIDGES IS BAD! My advise to you is to take it easy. There is no good in burning bridges because you might need to take that same route somewhere in your journey or on your way back. The bridge you burnt could be the only thing you need to fill up Blanck spaces. I will outline some reasons why you should not burn bridges. 1. Your name , reputation ETC is very important except of course you are abnormal. But we all claim to be normal so your reputation should matter to you. Being unruly and acting all nonchalant may make you feel cool temporarily but hey, what about tomorrow? No person will be interested in doing anything with you if you commitment issues or feel that because you have left the person who you once were with you can be insulting and abusive. Your gifts, talents etc are totally crappy if you don’t have a good reputation. Nobody will take the risk of investing in you because they know you will turn a wolf on them the next day. You will only end up making yourself a subject of ridicule. 2. You think you will never need that bridge again and that’s why you burned it down… How shallow! Why is your life like this? I will never be her friend again. Is it that her useless company? I will not work there again. Dear wolf, take it easy! Some utterances come back to haunt us and make you go humble in a humiliating way. So easy! So that you don’t end up eating or swallowing your words. 3. Things became a lot complex in a way you don’t understand. Yes! The other person got so angry. Yes! They accused you. Yes! Still that’s not a reason to burn bridges. The best you should do is find a way, strive to talk things over with this person and not make reckless statements. You have not started, you are yet to start, so don’t let silly pride and a bloated ego ruin your future. 4. Oh yes, you are all over the place pointing fingers and laying the blames and faults on the other person, saying they are the reason for the broken relationship. How interesting! Clap for yourself. You may say the company used you, owed you, did all sorts to you… You may play the victim everyday but you know the truth and it will hunt you forever. Why are you burning bridges? Why is it hard for you to apologise when you have wronged someone? Yes true, most of us don’t see our faults…. Therefore we never try to understand the other person. But always remember that it’s you and this other person and if there is a problem, both of you have blames to share. Stop burning bridges! 5. You don’t know tomorrow. Tomorrow is pregnant, so my advice to you is to be careful. It helps to protect and preserve good relationships. You don’t know whose destiny yours is linked to and who you must be with to succeed. You don’t know who would save your life. It’s a very small world. Burning bridges… Bridge burners! After eating today, what about tomorrow? Why close that path? Your kids may need it tomorrow! Please stop burning bridges! It’s 2016… Let’s make every day count! Live well and succeed… Make it work! #omalivingshow #therightstage #omathebrand

Leave a Reply

