MARILYN ANONA writes: I DO NOT DESERVE YOU BUT HEAVEN BLESSED ME WITH YOU

 poshmarilyn%20the%20SS

You, who are so perfect in my eyes, so handsome, adorable, amazing, magnificent and I, so flawed, ugly, damaged and soaked with defects.. I do not deserve you but heaven blessed me with you. 

You, who are so dashing and drop dead gorgeous, humming with huge intellect, confidence and eloquence and I, so grossly overweight, not intelligent, very shallow and nervous and boastful… I do not deserve you but heaven blessed me with you. 

You, who are a paragon of patience, so understanding and self-assured, and I, so insanely impulsive, so myopic and brimming with self-doubt… I do not deserve you but heaven blessed me with you. 

You, who are so sweet, so considerably kind, so thoughtful and generous, and I, so bitter, so selfish, so self-absorbed… I do not deserve you but heaven blessed me with you.

 You, who are so self-composed, full of self-control, so sound and stable, and I, so very neurotic, so completely compulsive and verily volatile… I do not deserve you but heaven blessed me with you.

You, who are so diligent, so driven and ambitious, so achieving, and I, so lackadaisically lazy, so uninspired, so complacent… I do not deserve you but heaven blessed me with you. 

You, who are ethical, so moral, so very virtuous, and I, so corrupt, so unprincipled, so wholly wicked… I do not deserve you but heaven blessed me with you. 

You, who are so normal, so well-adjusted, so conventional, and I, so maniacal, so unbalanced and irrational… I do not deserve you but heaven blessed me with you.  

             
You, who are bubbling with charm, who loves unconditionally and is absolutely accepting, and I, boiling with rage, fueled by misanthropy and incredibly intolerant… I do not deserve you but heaven blessed me with you. 

That you love and accept me for who and what I am, is a treasure beyond measure. I cherish your company, but why you cherish mine is something I cannot understand. I have been very mean to you. I have abused you emotionally, yet you stick by me. I have tasted the waters and I know that I DO NOT DESERVE YOU BUT HEAVEN BLESSED ME WITH YOU. 

BE ENLIGHTENED! BE INSPIRED!! BE MOTIVATED!!!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

